top of page
  • Writer's pictureDavis Reyes

Entry #5

Updated: Jan 20, 2019

I'm officially done with college applications so my second semester has already gotten ten times better. I am looking forward to being able to relax a little bit more with my work this semester. I'm gonna try my best to not get infected with senioritis and still stay on top of my work, I'm just appreciative that it will not be nearly as stressful as it has been in the past. Also, for this class specifically I am looking forward to developing my group's invention idea.


Some potential problems with our idea might be how difficult it is going to be to come up with a retracting mechanism for our bolt's screw on axle/"skewer". This won't set us back or anything, it is just the one piece of the invention that we need to make sure we get right. Also, later when it comes to making final prototypes, one thing that might come up is looking for a place with a metal forge that would be willing to let us utilize it. For the first prototype we're planning on using paper models and 3D printed molds. However, no matter what issue we run into, I'm sure we'll find a way through them all.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

LAST BLOG!

I'll be starting my freshman year at the University of Southern California. At first I was a little uneasy about staying so close to home for college, but soon after my acceptance and after learning a

bottom of page