top of page
  • Writer's pictureDavis Reyes

LAST BLOG!

I'll be starting my freshman year at the University of Southern California. At first I was a little uneasy about staying so close to home for college, but soon after my acceptance and after learning a lot more about the school, I became really excited. Thankfully I was accepted into the specific college I applied to within the university, and so I'll be starting off majoring in Architecture. I plan on joining a club running team (hopefully track), a movie club (just because), a cooking club (seems useful), and a drama club (I've always wanted to try acting). The rest of my plans include just in general making the most of my first year as a college student.


I would definitely say that I am most proud of my group's presentation at the PLTW Open House last week. Yoni, Jordan, and I spoke clearly the entire time without any filler information that would lose the spectators' attention, and we were also so smooth when it came to switching between each other to talk about a different section. We got some amazing verbal feedback from pretty much everyone who listened in, and the day was just a lot of fun.


To the future PLTW students, I would simply advise to avoid procrastination. So many of the projects and challenges that the classes assign are complex enough where you can run into setback after setback. You need to give yourself time to make a mistake or have something go wrong, and then be able to resolve the issue. Also, when it comes to the year long project in the final semester, choose a problem that actually matters to you. Only then will trying to come up with a solution for the problem transition into a much smoother process since you will find yourself working more diligently. Plus it'll be more fun since you'll have genuine interest in what you're doing.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Entry #6

The biggest challenge our group has had so far is figuring out how our bolt will specifically lock itself onto a bike's tire hub. Our initial idea was similar to that of a simple combination pad lock.

bottom of page