top of page
  • Writer's pictureDavis Reyes

Entry #1

In the beginning of summer vacation I took two classes - Political Science and Microeconomics, at SMC for credit fulfillment. They were both pretty interesting and I ended with an A in both. I did a lot of volunteer work with a non-profit organization called TreePeople and in fact ended up going through two training sessions and am officially an Outreach and Mountain Restoration Event supervisor. Also for the majority of summer I ran for cross country practice in preparation for my season.

I'm pretty excited to compete at JPL this year since I've never been in any competition like that before; so I'm looking forward to see what that's like. For my senior in general I stoked about getting college applications over with and seeing what lies ahead of me when I find out which one I got into. Finally of course, I am looking forward to graduation.

14 views5 comments

Recent Posts

See All

LAST BLOG!

I'll be starting my freshman year at the University of Southern California. At first I was a little uneasy about staying so close to home for college, but soon after my acceptance and after learning a

bottom of page